Weekend Recap And A Few Updates

How was everybody’s weekend?  Mine went way too fast.  Hubs has off on Mondays and I wish I was home with him.  

So I did something a little crazy, but a good thing:

Before
After

Yes, I chopped off my hair!!  I still can’t believe I went through with it.  I’ve been saying since I first got engaged (2 and a half years ago) that I’m going to grow out my hair as long as it can get and donate it after the wedding.  No one believed it.  The other day I got out of the shower and looked at my wet hair.  My first thought was, “I’m really sick and tired of taking too much time to style you.”  That’s when I finally made the appointment to get it cut.  I was actually more nervous about this than my wedding!  Final verdict?  I absolutely love it!!  It’s so much easier to style and it takes so much less time.

Hubs and I also went to The Killers concert in Brooklyn.  It was so much fun, and we had great seats!

 

 

 

 


In other news, I will be taking a little hiatus this week and possibly next week.  Unfortunately, my father is ill and I’ve been traveling from Staten Island to Hoboken almost everyday to see him.  He’ll recover fine, it’s just going to take some time to gain his strength again.  I haven’t been able to make much progress in my storage unit or spare room with going to the hospital.  Praying for a speedy recovery.  Until then, have a good week.

Leave a Reply

