Instagram Friday: Do What You Love

I really love this week’s Instagram Picture.  It’s something that has really hit home to me:


While my father was in the hospital, I kept driving back and forth from Staten Island to Hoboken just about every other day.  I was stopped at a red light and just happened to look out my window.  There, on a random wall, was this message.  Success isn’t measured by how much you make, or how big your house is.  If you love what you are doing with your life, and if what you are doing is meaningful to you and in the world, then, in my opinion, you are successful.  Again, let me stress this:  This is MY OPINION.  If you don’t agree, then you don’t agree and we can move on with our lives.  I’m not here to argue or debate about your opinions, I’m just stating mine.  If you don’t like it, oh well, don’t read my blog. 

Anyway, I plan on turning this picture into some kind of artwork.  I’m really excited about it.  Enjoy your weekend!




P.S. I should probably state that I was not approached or compensated by Instagram.  This is just a reason for me to take more pictures as I live life.  “Be in the moment.”

Leave a Reply

