Yard Sale Finds

Happy Monday!! How was everybody’s weekend?  It was hub’s birthday on Friday so we were out celebrating over the weekend.

 
Hubs and my sister in law
Sunday afternoon I was coming home from babysitting the cutest baby in the world when I spotted a yard sale.  You guys already know how I am with yard sales.  So naturally, I stopped and took a look around.  Like always, I picked up some beauties:
 
 
This little box is just awesome.  I bought it for 50 cents.  The bottom says made in India.  I’m not sure exactly what it’s made out of, but I love it.  Some parts have started to age and patina a bit.  I can picture it on my coffee table with little knick knacks in them.  I’m undecided if I want to leave it as is or spray paint it.
 
 
I also bought this vase for 50 cents.  I love vases and have a few in different sizes.
 
 
This cup was $1.  When it was on display, there were pens in it.  I thought that was a great idea.  I want to spray paint it something fun and bold like tangerine orange or apple green.  Would look great on my desk as a pen holder.
 

 

These two frames were $3.  I’m not a fan of the prints, but I love the frames.  It’s real wood which is what I love about it.  I can always change the prints – put some wedding pictures in it or a piece of art.
 
Those were my yard sale finds for the weekend.  5 things for $5, I’d say that’s successful.  Anyone else has good yard sale finds?  What about a birthday?
Leave a Reply

