Instagram Friday: From Caterpillar To Butterfly

Happy Friday!!  This week’s Instagram Friday is really great.  Very sweet and innocent.


Back in May, The theme for the month in my classroom was bugs.  I thought it would be fun to buy some caterpillars and watch their life cycle.  The kids really loved it.  When it was time to set them free, we went to the school garden and watch them fly away.  One little guy wasn’t quite ready to fly away yet so he hung out on my para’s hand.  Once he decided it was OK for him to go, he flew away.  I was able to capture this moment right before he flew away.

Have a good weekend, and Happy Father’s Day!




P.S. I should probably state that I was not approached or compensated by Instagram.  This is just a reason for me to take more pictures as I live life.  “Be in the moment.”

Leave a Reply

