A Much Needed R & R

Well I’m back.  The past couple of weeks were pretty rough.  People say everyone grieves and copes differently.  I basically just felt like I was trapped in a bubble, numb, and going through the motions of life.  Hubs and I had already planned a small vacation to Busch Gardens in Virginia and the week before we were debating whether we should still go.  I guess he saw how I was going through the motions of life and not really “living” and made the decision that we should go and try to enjoy ourselves.  Mostly bring me back to life.

Now, there was a little dehydration/anxiety attack that caused me to faint.  Twice.  Right before the fireworks show.  I’m not kidding.  I’m ok though, hubs caught me before I hit the ground.  Nothing a bottle of water poured on me and an air conditioned room can’t fix.  Obvious PSA: when it’s really hot outside, make sure you drink plenty of water.  Moving on.  Despite the “incident”, we had a great time.

Warning:  Tons of pictures up ahead.

While there, we also hit up Water Country and Colonial Williamsburg.  Unfortunately, I didn’t take any pictures while at Water Country.  You know, going on water rides and a camera doesn’t really go together.

I made up for it though, when we went to Colonial Williamsburg.  I. Loved. It.  The architecture, the gardens, the working plantation, the people in character.  I loved everything about it.

My hubs the thinker…

We had the greatest time while in Virginia.  After the intense last couple of weeks that I had, this was definitely what I needed to bring myself back to life again.

P.S. sorry for the five thousand pictures.

Leave a Reply

