Instagram Friday: Peace On The Water…Or Not

Happy Friday friends!  This heat wave is a scorcher isn’t it?  I’m so happy to be returning to some kind of normalcy here at Lauria Land.  I actually cooked a meal this week!  Something I haven’t done in what feels like forever.  Anywho, here is this week’s Instagram picture.

That was the view from the ferry that Hubs and I rode when we went away.  On the way back from Virginia, we decided to stop in Atlantic City.  That route led us to the Lewes/Cape May Ferry that goes from Lewes, Delaware to Cape May, NJ.  It was a great ride at first.  Then some how things got a little rough and I had to sit inside so I don’t get sea sick.  Either way, it was a great way to break up the drive home.  And we had a great time in Atlantic City too.

Happy Friday!

P.S. I should probably state that I was not approached or compensated by Instagram.  This is just a reason for me to take more pictures as I live life.  “Be in the moment.”

Leave a Reply

