July In Review

Happy Friday!! I can’t believe it’s already August!!  I know Fridays I usually post one of my Instagram Pics, but I figured I could change things up a bit and give you a review of what happened here at Lauria Land.  I know I was absent this week, life sort of took over and before I knew it, it was Friday.  Anywho here’s what went down this past month…

My love of crafting and organizing this month consisted of putting knobs onto my new TV dresser, an introduction to my new storage unit, and making a super easy stud earring holder.

Life in late June and early July was extremely emotional and overwhelming.  The sudden death of my father just a few months after my wedding was tiring beyond belief.  Hubs and I tried to bring some normalcy back to my life by continuing our Virginia weekend getaway.

My Instagram Fridays related to what was going on with my life.  I absolutely loved my box of Godiva Truffles from some of my dearest friends.  I also really enjoyed the ferry ride on our was back from Virginia.

I know this month I didn’t post much, so for August my goal is to have a few more posts.  Trust me, I’ve got a lot more to share, just have to be more efficient with my time.  Any tips for that?  Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

