It’s A Wrap

If you recall from my introduction to the spare room, my original gift wrapping station was behind the door.

Definitely not as pretty as I had hoped.  I took inspiration from a pin I had and it worked for a few weeks.  After that, I just threw stuff where ever it fit.  It stopped being pretty.  Something had to change.

That’s where the dresser came in.  When hubs and I decided that we were going to move to my in-law’s basement, I knew I had to get creative with how I’m going to store so much of my stuff in a little tiny room. When I saw this dresser online, the clouds parted and the angels started singing.  Maybe it was me doing the singing…

So this is my plan for what’s going in each of the drawers

The bottom drawer of the gift wrap station was easy.  It contains my gift bags, boxes, and tissue paper.  What couldn’t fit were the extra large bags, boxes, and super long wrapping paper.  I’m going to have to figure out what to do with them.

The middle drawer is my absolute favorite.  It’s my ribbon/embellishment drawer.  I had a ton of ribbon from over the years and I wanted to store it in a functional way.  I also had a ton of loose ribbon that I had to corral and organize.

I used toilet paper tubes before, why not again?  So that’s what I did.

I just taped one end of the ribbon to the tube, then rolled it up and taped it again.  Easy, and FREE!

My tube of ribbons as well as my other spools of ribbon were corralled using a couple of tensions rods.  I just put them in the back of my drawer and the front had all of my other little embellishments in various containers and boxes I had laying around.  Waste not, want not, right?

So much better and more organized than before.  Here’s another pretty close up shot of my ribbon drawer.

Sometimes I just like to open that drawer and pet everything.  Hubs thinks I’m crazy.  All you organizing freaks out there know what I’m talking about right?

Leave a Reply

