Instagram Friday: Happy Birthday

Happy Friday!!  I’m feeling a little sad and nostalgic.  Today’s Instagram pic is a dedication to my dad.  Today is his birthday and I can’t call him to wish him a happy birthday.  Going through my pics on the computer, I found this great one of him and I during my college graduation from Susquehanna University.  Like the saying goes, a picture says a thousand words.

Tomorrow I will be cooking an asado (Argentine BBQ) in his honor.  Hopefully it tastes as good as his.  Happy birthday Papi.  I love you.

P.S. I should probably state that I was not approached or compensated by Instagram.  This is just a reason for me to take more pictures as I live life.  “Be in the moment.”

Leave a Reply

