Is August Really Over??

Where did the month go?!?  I feel like August went by in a blur and now, I’m going back to school shopping.  Yes, as a teacher, I get back to school clothes πŸ™‚  I also get really excited when I see all the school supplies lined up at places like Target and Staples.  Is it just me?  #iloveschoolsupplies

Anywho, here’s what’s been going on here at Lauria Land…

My love of organization and crafting consisted of a storage unit update (full reveal soon!), where I put my gift wrap station, and a jewelry box face lift.

My life during August wasn’t much besides packing and more packing…and guess what? More packing.  I did share my last day of summer session at work and shared a last day of school gift for my kiddos.

My Instagram Fridays were a bit of an emotional roller coaster.  It all started with celebrating my father’s birthday.  I also shared how I cooled down from a hot July and what my apartment looked like while packing and moving.

Again, my posts were few and far in between.  I’m trying, I promise!  Oh, and a warning: my new apartment has almost zero natural light so pictures aren’t going to be that great.  We’ll see how it turns out.  September will be a pretty busy month for me: new school year, six months married!, me turning the big 3-0, and a wedding.  Hope everyone has a good month!

Leave a Reply

