Instagram Friday: A Not So Scary Jack O’ Lantern

Happy Friday!!  So next week is Halloween so I thought it would be nice to share a Halloween themed Instagram pic.  Don’t worry next Friday’s will also be Halloween themed, hopefully in the form of my adorable costume (no sew, total DIY and doable!).  Maybe I’ll be brave and share a tutorial!

Last week I did a sensory lesson with a large pumpkin.  In case you don’t know, my students have autism, so anything that’s hands on with tons of texture is up their alley.  Some didn’t like, but eventually participated!  We carved out a pumpkin and explored the guts.  Three of my kids even tasted it.  After our exploration of the guts of a pumpkin, I carved a friendly face for them to enjoy.  Here’s a tip I read online:  rub the inside of the pumpkin with Vaseline and it will stay fresh longer.  It’s only been a week, so let’s see how well it stays.

Have a good weekend!

P.S. I should probably state that I was not approached or compensated by Instagram.  This is just a reason for me to take more pictures as I live life.  “Be in the moment.”

Leave a Reply

