Transitions….

The past few years I’ve been in a state of transitioning.  For as long I can remember until about now, I’ve felt as though I’m waiting.  For what? Everything?  Not exactly sure.  Waiting to go to college.  Waiting to graduate from college.  Waiting to meet the right guy.  Waiting to become engaged and get married.  Now that that’s happened, I’m waiting to buy a house (the first in my family so it would be a huge deal for me) and have babies.  During all this waiting, what do I have to show?  Sure a few vacations, some hard times, some much harder times, some good times.  Should I just continue to sit and wait?  Clearly that’s not working.  No, this time I’m going to enjoy the ride until I get to my destination.  What is the destination?  I guess I’ll know when I get there.  In the meantime, I’m going to live for the moment.  Live in the now, not the yesterday or tomorrow.

8 thoughts on “Transitions….

  1. Great start to your blog! Since getting married four years ago I’ve pretty much felt the same, wondering “what’s next?” For a while family life was pretty busy and intense, but in the past year I’ve had the time and opportunity to push myself to try out new things, which includes writing my blog and taking on a huge challenge for charity. All the best and I look forward to seeing where your journey takes you.

  2. I love your approach. That is something I am always telling people to do because I think it is both beneficial to a single person and the society 🙂
    We’re both in the ZerotoHero challenge 🙂 Good luck dear!
    Bissous! Rosie

Leave a Reply

