Blessings

This is the third time I wrote this post.  I’ve been having some technical difficulties.  Hopefully it’s solved, but now I know not to publish posts from work.

So I was hoping to share a project I’ve been working on over the weekend, but it’s not quite done.  What I will share is this quote I found on my friend’s Pinterest page.

“Every experience no matter how bad it seems, holds within it a blessing of some kind.”
I love this.  This guy says Buddha didn’t say it, but whatevs.  I like how it forces you to find the positive in a situation.   Today is the perfect example.  This is my third time writing this post.  Every time I hit publish, everything deletes except the title.  Instead of getting frustrated, I just told myself that it is a sign.  The sign says I shouldn’t publish my posts at work.  So I turned off my computer and went home.  Is it a blessing?  Maybe.  It forced me to go home.  Now I’m hanging out with my husband, which I love to do.  It’s so easy to get frustrated, annoyed, angry, sad, etc. in an unpleasant situation.  The thing is to turn it into a positive.  Positive thoughts lead to positive outcomes.
2 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. WOW! I really love this! I found you from concentrateonyourself’s leibster post. Absolutely awesome blog and I’m excited to be your newest follower 🙂
    stop by for a visit anytime at takenbythelapels.wordpress.com (that’s me 🙂

Leave a Reply

